BMW Werkz banner

1991 BMW 325e Q's

2K views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  silversled 
#1 ·
Hey guys, let me start off by saying I'm very new to all cars in general. I saw a 1991 325e on craigslist the other day for $1,000 OBO. I took a look at the car the other day and it looked okay. It started fine and ran fine. I wanted to get some opinions before I make the decision to purchase it. Also, my Dad is pretty good with cars and knows what to look for when purchasing a used car, so I'm not going into this totally unknowledgable.

The BMW needs new paint and possibly some other small things. I just wanted to see if you guys could help me answer some of these questions:

1. I drive an 04' Tacoma right now and it's fine. However, I have the cash for this and I'm looking for something new. Will this be a smart buy even though I have the Tacoma?

2. Reliability. What should I expect? Will this depend on how I treat the car and whatnot? The owner of the car says it only has 10,000 miles. I find that very hard to believe though.

3. Is there anything I should look for when I go check the car out? Something that I wouldn't normally look for?

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Rich

See less See more
#5 ·
yeah that would be a deal even with 100K miles on it if it seems fine to you.
I would really question the mileage claim, just for shits and giggles, cause I would like to hear the explanation on that one but it really doesn't matter if you are a seasoned BMW used car buyer and know what you are looking for.