BMW Werkz banner

04 545i Window Tinting

2K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  BeelZibub 
#1 ·
I am looking to get my new car tinted. It is Orient Blue with the baige interior. Does anyone have an recommendation on the percent of tint to use? Anything specific I need to be aware of when looking into tint options?

Thanks

#2 ·
Mrhonest, do a search under "getting tinted this thursday". There was an interesting thread on this subject. I posted a reply from a member call "thetintshop" below... Anyway, the originator on the post waswas "chirayus"

LOS

"I would like to jump in this one as a tinter. I think you guys have priorities buried deep somewhere behind you. I get so sick of seeing guys bitch and whine about pricing on tint jobs. I have been working on high end cars for more then 10 years. I do NOT believe in high pricing a car because it's more expensive then the next. I do believe in going the extra step in making sure your car is tinted a bit better then the next. As long as you morons keep going to the cheapest shop, you will never know the difference. Go check up on tinting and find out what a GOOD job looks like and I will pay your tint job if you don't see the difference. I do not use Huper simply because I have had good luck with others. From the dealers I have spoken with that do sell it, it's a great film and pretty impressive over standard. Along with the fact that tinting is mostly the install, you are paying for a service, Huper is an expensive material. You are paying for metal-like hat rejection without the radio interference. I sell on my qaulity and film alone. I do not price match. And it pisses me off daily to hear "The guy up the road said he'd do your 175 dollar job for $160" and then the guy comes back whiining about dust, fading, purple, etc. The film industry is hurt by asshats like you guys that go spend $35-70K on a car and then whine and post about a $100 difference in price. If you ever saw the difference in service and qual